PINGUINDOSE

We congratulate and celebrate with an anniversary tin

Basel Zoo celebrates 150 years of Zolli!
Guided tour
Get an insight into the world of Leckerly's

Book a factory tour now

Personalisation
Personalise your gift box.

Send a personalised greeting message or print an entire tin.

2. Saisonale Produkte
Beastly good!

New Grand Cru Chocolate Leckerly.

5. News
6. Geschichte
100 Years Comité-Schnitzelbängg

We congratulate and celebrate with this new thin box by Domo Löw.

2. Saisonale Produkte
Gallop through 2024

Enjoy a piece of Basel or this can right away

4. Manufakturführungn
Visit the historic manufacturing hall.

Learn more about the oldest cookie manufacturer of Switzerland.

6. Geschichte
Thank you Baedeker, for recommending our Leckerly in the 1844 travel guide.

Would you like to learn more about the history of the Basler Leckerly and our company?

The Leckerly Family

Honey Treat

Since 1753, we have been continuously pushing one Leckerly tray after another into the oven of our bakery. So we never got around to adapting this recipe. Why should you? This original Leckerly recipe goes back to Johann Jakob Steiger (1736- 1813).

Basel treats

Basel air is Leckerly fragrance. It is the smell that spreads from the bakery of Jakob's Basler Leckerly all over the city of Basel. This award-winning treat has been made with nature's finest ingredients and the best skills of our master bakers since the 19th century.

Chocolate Candy

This refinement of the classic Leckerly originated in the 20th century. The classic Basler Leckerly, covered in the finest chocolate-cocoa mass from Felchlin. Attention: Only for people who are not afraid to get addicted.

Almond Treats

Läckerli with a pronounced almond flavor. This recipe joined the family in the 20th century. This low-gluten pastry is made without flour and embossed by hand using a wooden mold. For all those people who are looking for an alternative to the Basel Leckerly.

Grand Cru Leckerly

This is a refinement of the classic Leckerly; it is coated in the internationally award-winning Maracaibo 65% Grand Cru Couverture. This treat for chocoholics was created in the 21st century and is part of the dessert treat series.

Spring treats

This is a refinement of the honey treat; it is covered in a fresh lemon glaze. This dessert treat was created in the 21st century because Julie, then four years old, wanted pink treats. Only available from March to September

Leckerly Chocolate

The Maracaibo 65% Grand Cru Couverture is enriched with crunchy almonds and Leckerly crumbs that are created during the Leckerly sawing process. This product was created in search of a use for sawdust.

VOLRO

The VOLRO cracker – made from whole grain and rye meal – was developed as healthy children’s food in the 1920s. The then revolutionary recipe came from Dr. Dr. hc Adolf Roos (1888-1974) and Karl Jakob (1877-1941). Dr. Roos discovered the connection between nutrition and healthy teeth in old age.

Basel family business for over 270 years

Jakob’s Basler Leckerly – with the legal name «Karl Jakob Nachf. von JJ Steiger sel. Erben AG» is today the oldest independent company in Basel. The basis of the unique reputation and great appreciation of the Basel family business lies in the tireless pursuit of perfection. This basic attitude is manifested in four basic pillars that have always embodied the way the manufactory thinks and works.

Basel Manufactory

With much love, we have been focusing on the highest baking art for centuries. Leckerly has been produced, refined and packaged by hand in our studios in the old town of Basel for over 270 years. See for yourself: The historic factory can be visited from Monday to Saturday.

Tradition

The Basler Leckerly is part of Switzerland’s culinary heritage. Jakob's Basler Leckerly has played a pioneering role in shaping this history like no other company since 1753. This is how the company rose from Leckerly pioneer to Leckerly king. We think long-term and nurture this legacy with great care from generation to generation. Learn more about the history of the Basel family business

Innovation

The manufacturer has maintained its pioneering role with award-winning Leckerly creations. With award-winning and creative packaging, the treats become a special gift. We use our strengths for our customers: Surprise your partners & friends with personalized packaging. Let us inspire you – we will be happy to advise you.

Sustainability

Our products have always been in harmony with people and nature. We use selected raw materials from sustainable cultivation whenever possible, pay attention to zero food waste during processing, prefer employees who live close to their workplace and transport Leckerly in Basel by bike.

Get an insight into the world of Leckerly's

Join our daily factory tour

Current products

151_1

Rahmtäfeli Cello-Sack 100g

CHF 4.80 Add to cart
Geschenktragtasche1_1

Geschenktragtasche mit süssen Basler Spezialitäten

Read more
DSC_2489

Gemischte Leckerly Singvogel Dose Violet 600g

CHF 59.50 Add to cart
DSC_2480

Gemischte Leckerly Vogelbaum grün 600g

CHF 59.50 Read more
DSC_2504

Jakob’s Basler Leckerly Dschungel Sara Miller 12 Stk.

CHF 14.50 Select options
141_1

Dessert Florentiner 100g

CHF 9.50 Add to cart
419_1

Basler Leckerly Classic Hasen Glücks-Böxli 8 Stk.

CHF 8.50 Add to cart
DSC_2503

Jakob’s Basler Leckerly Sommervogel Sara Miller 12 Stk.

CHF 14.50 Select options

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the newsletter

Die Leckerly Familie

Honig Leckerly

Seit 1753 schieben wir ununterbrochen ein Leckerly-Blech nach dem anderen in den Ofen unserer Backstube. So kamen wir nie dazu, dieses Rezept anzupassen. Warum auch? Diese Ur-Leckerly Rezeptur geht auf Johann Jakob Steiger (1736- 1813) zurück.

Basler Leckerly

Basler Luft ist Leckerly-Duft. Es ist der Duft, der sich aus der Backstube von Jakob’s Basler Leckerly über die ganze Stadt Basel verbreitet. Dieses mehrfach preisgekrönte Leckerly wird mit den besten Zutaten der Natur und dem besten Können unserer Bäckermeister seit dem 19. Jahrhundert hergestellt.

Schoggi Leckerly

Diese Veredelung vom klassischen Leckerly ist im 20. Jahrhundert entstanden. Das klassische Basler Leckerly, umhüllt von einer feinsten Schokoladen-Kakaomasse aus dem Hause Felchlin. Achtung: Nur für Leute, die keine Angst haben, süchtig zu werden.

Mandel Leckerly

Läckerli mit ausgeprägtem Mandelgeschmack. Diese Rezeptur ist im 20. Jahrhundert zur Familie gestossen. Dieses glutenarme Gebäck wird ohne Mehl hergestellt und von Hand mit einem Holzmodel geprägt. Für all die Leute, die eine Alternative zum Basler Leckerly suchen.

Grand Cru Leckerly

Dies ist eine Veredelung vom klassischen Leckerly; es ist umhüllt von der international preisgekrönten Maracaibo 65% Grand Cru Couverture. Dieses Leckerly für Chocoholics ist im 21. Jahrhundert entstanden und gehört zur Serie der Dessert Leckerly.

Frühjahrs Leckerly

Dies ist eine Veredelung vom Honig Leckerly; es ist umhüllt von einer frischen Zitronenglasur. Dieses Dessert-Leckerly ist im 21. Jahrhundert entstanden, da sich die damals vierjährige Julie rosa Leckerly wünschte. Nur von März bis September erhältlich

Leckerly Bruch Schoggi

Die Maracaibo 65% Grand Cru Couverture wird mit knackigen Mandeln und Leckerly Krumen, die beim Leckerlysägen entstehen angereichert. Dieses Produkt ist auf der Suche einer Verwendung für die Säge-Rückstände entstanden.

VOLRO

Der VOLRO Cräcker – aus Vollkorn und Roggenschrot – wurde als gesunde Kindernahrung in den 1920er Jahren entwickelt. Das damals revolutionäre Rezept stammt von Dr. Dr. h.c. Adolf Roos (1888-1974) und Karl Jakob (1877-1941). Dr. Roos entdeckte den Zusammenhang zwischen Ernährung und gesunden Zähne fürs Alter.

Basler Familienunternehmen seit über 270 Jahren

Jakob’s Basler Leckerly – mit dem rechtlichen Namen «Karl Jakob Nachf. von J.J. Steiger sel. Erben AG» ist heute das älteste selbständige Unternehmen von Basel. Die Basis vom einzigartigen Ruf und der grossen Wertschätzung des Basler Familienunternehmens liegt am unermüdlichen Streben nach Vollkommenheit. Diese Grundhaltung manifestiert sich in vier Grundpfeilern, die seit jeher die Denk- und Arbeitsweise der Manufaktur verkörpern.

Basler Manufaktur

Mit viel Liebe fokussieren wir seit Jahrhunderten auf höchste Bäckerkunst. Die Leckerly werden seit über 270 Jahren in unseren Ateliers in der Altstadt von Basel von Hand hergestellt, veredelt und verpackt. Seit 2017 wird de Firma von der Basler Besitzerfamilie Charlotte & Andreas Kuster geführt

Tradition

Das Basler Leckerly gehört zum kulinarischen Erbe der Schweiz. Jakob’s Basler Leckerly hat wie keine andere Firma diese Geschichte seit 1753 bahnbrechend mitgeprägt. So stieg die Firma vom Leckerly Pionier zum Leckerly König auf. Wir denken langfristig und pflegen dieses Vermächtnis mit grosser Sorgfalt von Generation zu Generation. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Geschichte dieses Traditionsunternehmens

Innovation

Die Manufaktur hat ihre Vorreiterrolle mit mehrfach prämierten Leckerly Kreationen behauptet. Mit preisgekrönten und kreativen Verpackungen werden die Leckerly zum besonderen Geschenk. Unsere Stärke setzen wir für unsere Kunden ein: Überraschen Sie Ihre Partner & Freunde mit personalisierten Verpackungen. Lassen Sie sich von uns inspirieren – wir beraten Sie gerne.

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Produkte stehen im Einklang mit dem Menschen und der Natur. Wir verwenden erlesene Rohstoffe wenn immer möglich aus nachhaltigem Anbau, achten bei der Verarbeitung auf Zero Foodwaste, bevorzugen Mitarbeitende, die in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz wohnen und transportieren Leckerly in Basel per Rad.

Ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis

Unsere täglichen Manufaktur Rundgänge!

Aktuelle Produkte

DSC_2605-2

Königspinguin-Dose mit Ausziehmechanismus

CHF 34.80CHF 37.80 Ausführung wählen
151_1

Rahmtäfeli Cello-Sack 100g

CHF 4.80 In den Warenkorb
376_1

Mandel Leckerly Schmetterling

CHF 8.50 In den Warenkorb
DSC_2482

Basler Leckerly Classic Singvogel Herz-Dose – 10 Stk. Kopieren

CHF 16.50 In den Warenkorb
DSC_2570

Leckerly Herz (Classic)

CHF 14.50 In den Warenkorb
DSC_2504

Jakob’s Basler Leckerly Dschungel Sara Miller 12 Stk.

CHF 14.50 Ausführung wählen
DSC_2501

Gemischte Leckerly Singvogel Teedose

CHF 34.50 Ausführung wählen
424_1

Jakob’s Zitronen-Frühjahrsleckerly

CHF 14.50CHF 27.50 Ausführung wählen

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Zum Newsletter anmelden